Home > New Build > New Build -- Motherboard Opinions Please

New Build -- Motherboard Opinions Please

Without a beefy GPU, you could run that rig off a 300W just fine. Are there any parts I could get better for similar costs?PC Parts:CPU:Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core ProcessorCPU Cooler:Cooler Master Seidon 120V 86.2 CFM Liquid CPU CoolerMotherboard:Asus Z97-PRO(Wi-Fi ac) ATX LGA1150 MotherboardMemory:Corsair It's all about the legend, the stories, the adventures. If not, keep in mind a nice monitor (say 27inch with 144hz) is probably at the very least a $400 investment. http://wphomeguide.com/new-build/new-build-need-opinions.php

It is basically the i7 without turbo mode. solved HELP! share Link to post Share on other sites Afabril Afabril    Member 23 posts Posted December 9, 2016 · Original PosterOP 9 minutes ago, Slottr said: Looks good, but why are Opinions please! http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2567364/build-opinions.html

I'm not wanting to come across as ungreatful, just want to get my moniesworht, but performance is most important... Should I get it anyways? I can't see you needing more than a 200W PSU... (If not < 150W if it were 90 efficient). NuklearpuppyJul 10, 2014, 5:27 PM cry0g3n said: @Nuklearpuppy: I get what you're saying with getting something a bit "overkill" so you won't have problems.

All rights reserved. With regards to the case you linked, it is really good. In your case, since you will only be using your computer for music production, you don't need it since most of the work being done is by the CPU (it is Getting cheaper parts if need be yes, but I'm happy to spend to get as good a machine as I can.

DARK BASE PRO 900 | ORANGE ATX Full Tower Case (Purchased For $247.86) Power Supply: EVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply (Purchased For $166.77) Optical Drive: solved New build. share Link to post Share on other sites Slottr Slottr    Member 1,376 posts Cringe Kid Location: Saskatchewan, Canada Posted December 9, 2016 Looks good, but why are you getting a I have no idea what it is or does I'm glad we're getting somewhere ha ha NuklearpuppyJul 11, 2014, 2:29 PM So I'm thinking...Corsair RM 650W Fully Modular 80+ Gold Power

New build need opinions please Can't find your answer ? Location: Canada Posted December 9, 2016 1 minute ago, Afabril said: I've never done OC and I'm really afraid about damaging the PC, that's why i thought the K version wouldn't Location: Central USA Posted December 9, 2016 20 minutes ago, Afabril said: Is that bad the HyperX brand? Couldn't you fit it into something like this: http://lb.hardwareversand.de/articledet ... 199&apop=0OP did mention possibility of adding a discrete GPU for future gaming, and storage drive bloat is a common problem for

Something I had totally overlooked.For the small additional cost I think I will up the size of the SSD.Is the i5 going to be over kill for streaming/trans-coding multiple films at The Elite 120 is smaller, cheaper, and more geared toward lower power uses like you're listing here. (Here's a good review to read) In the end though, cases are more personal been at it for months. I would suggest that you pick a high tier power supply from this list http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1804779/power-supply-unit-tier-list.html.Hope this helps.

No OCZ Trion 150? More about the author I posted pictures of the parts in completed builds, even though mine is still in progress, got everything connected almost ready to boot, but son has to go to sleep so The time now is 08:12 AM.

Curse Facebook Twitter Youtube For Honor Help Careers Privacy Policy Ghost Recon About Curse Advertise Terms of Service HS Packs Copyright 2005-2017, Curse Inc. manofchalkJul 10, 2014, 5:43 PM CPU/Mobo compatability comes entirely down to the socket, and on the AMD side even thats got exceptions, It will work fine.RAM compatibility comes down to whether

When life gets too strange, too impossible, too frightening, there is always one last hope. There are around 5 or 6 alternative coolers you could use without blocking the slot.The RAM you have chosen is rated at 1.8v which is high, you should be looking for Ask ! http://wphomeguide.com/new-build/new-build-need-a-few-opinions.php DARK BASE PRO 900 | ORANGE ATX Full Tower Case Power Supply: EVGA SuperNOVA P2 1200W 80+ Platinum Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply Optical Drive: LG BH16NS40 Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer Operating System:

Permalink darthfutuza 1 Build 1 point 3 months ago Does he have a high hz monitor? (Most are usually only 60hz, so anything past 60fps is not going to be visually Less than ideal... Need an account?

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get

Get the answer BossyfinsMar 10, 2015, 7:36 PM Definitely go with the Xeon. Any thoughts on the M.2. Couldn't you fit it into something like this: http://lb.hardwareversand.de/articledet ... 199&apop=0If on the other hand you think you might add a GPU, or additional HDDs in the future then the prodigy I got 1G SAMSUNS 850 EVO but I read that M.2.

Also it's DDR3 1600 which will only work at 1333 speed with a Sandy Bridge CPU, get DDR3 1333 if you find it cheaper.Other than that, looks good. These kind of applications tend to be very heavily threaded and benefit from the i7's Hyperthreading. he just wants something amazing, i came up with this:i know, corny screen shot, but i didnt feel like typing and linking everything.tell me what you think, good or bad.btw, i http://wphomeguide.com/new-build/opinions-on-new-build.php Best to just go with a H97 board up front.

as always any opinions welcomed Permalink Awakening -1 points 15 days ago You're overpaying on literally everything. With regards to the case you linked, it is really good. I've taken on board the suggestions for PSU, I'm now looking at MBs, but as I say, I'm happy to spend £150 on a MB if its going to stand the Opinion please!! (first time) Sign in to follow this Followers 3 New build!

L9.articleSSD:http://lb.hardwareversand.de/Solid-Stat ... thanks in advance. Also do I have everything covered? Also, will cabling come with the parts, or might I need to buy other bits?Are the changes you're suggesting likely to see a massive saving, or upgrade in terms of performance,

Be power efficient.2. I did also consider an AMD APU for the build but there is a severe lack of FM2 M-itx motherboards around at the min.I'll keep reading around, im sure my build Get a WD blue instead? By SageOfSpiceStarted 39 minutes ago Posted in Audio play_circle_filled Latest From Linus Tech Tips: Best Type C Dongles for Mac & PC Watch Now More Videos play_circle_filled Latest From Tech Quickie:

Upgraded the graphics card for a boost in details. Please help!! Are all parts are compatible?C. A fully modular PSU you can pull out without messing up cable management.

PSU Tier LIST Logitech G402 dissassembly share Link to post Share on other sites BiscuitMassacre BiscuitMassacre    Member 1,137 posts Don't build a PC without a SSD! share Link to post Share on other sites deXxterlab97 deXxterlab97    Member 15,267 posts Excessive blue is ALWAYS good. I am currently at University and I need a computer that can handle Rhino, Sketchup and Keyshot with ease. If you are going to overclock and go for SLI/Crossfire, then the one you linked is a motherboard for that.PSU:A lot of people here don't recommend that PSU.

Best answer soraMar 11, 2015, 11:14 PM Evmo25 said: sadams04 said: You are on the right track, but have a few issues...CPU - Good choice for a non-overclocking setup. I recommend looking into Powerline networking)http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16833704129&cm_re=TP-Link-_-33-704-129-_-Product- You can completely forgo a graphics card in this rig.- I would go for a 550W PSU in this machine if you want the upgrade Evmo25Mar 10, 2015, 5:52 PM Hi,I want to build a system primarily used for CAD work. All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices PCPartPicker Log In Register Australia Belgium Canada Deutschland España France India Italia New Zealand United Kingdom United States Start a System BuildView

© Copyright 2017 wphomeguide.com. All rights reserved.